View cart “Wax Tailor Slipmats” has been added to your cart.
Back To Shop

Wax Tailor “Hope & Sorrow”



1. Once Upon A Past
2. The Way We Lived (feat. Sharon Jones)
3. The Games You Play (feat. Voice)
4. The Tune
5. The Man With No Soul (feat. Charlotte Savary)
6. Radio Broadcast
7. Positively Inclined (feat. A.S.M & Marina Quaisse)
8. Sometimes
9. House Of Wax (feat. The Others)
10. Beyond Words
11. To Dry Up (feat. Charlotte Savary)
12. We Be (feat. Ursula Rucker)
13. That Case
14. There Is Danger
15. Alien In My Belly (feat. Charlotte Savary)

All formats come with an instand download 256kps MP3 version of the album.

Release date: April 2, 2007


Product Description

Hope & Sorrow came out in 2007 and brings a more organic feel to the music of Wax Tailor.

Hope & Sorrow  features past collaborators Charlotte Savary, Marina Quaisse & The Others as well as newcomers such as soul empress Sharon Jones, spoken word extraordinaire Ursula Rucker and rappers Voice and A.S.M., who made quite a sensation on the breakthrough single Positively Inclined.

The album reaffirms Wax Tailor’s evocative take on music, showcasing songwriting as well as a more prevalent use of instruments like the flute or strings.. With these 12 tracks and 3 interludes, he will once again direct you on a journey where vocal guests become more prominent and act as guides in this musical odissey. This album will make you reflect on your whole record collection.

Additional Information


, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Add Review

Be the first to review “Wax Tailor “Hope & Sorrow””

Be the first to review “Wax Tailor “Hope & Sorrow””